Welcome to

Logo NaturparkResort Gesäuse

You cannot experience the Styrian Eisenwurzen and the Gesaeuse on one day. Stay here for a view days and feel or undisturbed mountains, unspoilt nature, exciting rivers and tasty orchard meadows. You can call the Gesaeuse “wild and smooth” and you find the Nature and Geopark within it. Our NaturparkResort Gesaeuse offers a variety on accommodations under one roof, but scattered over our whole region. We have collected for you several curiosities, just explore them, and discover the best for your joyful holiday.

Andrea Matousch

We are looking forward to your contact

Andrea Matousch
a.matousch@eisenwurzen.com
03632/7714
0664/88 230544

Booking with us does not only mean staying in exciting regional accommodations but also enjoying other advantages:

  • Book your regional nature mediator
    Would you like to take a guided special tour and learn more about the region, geology, biodiversity – the forest and river landscapes? No problem, just make non-binding inquiries. Your nature mediator takes time from 3 hours to the whole day.
  • Discover our natural selection
    Expedition to the Spitzenbach Gorge? Guided culinary delights in the Wildalpen orchard? GeoRafting and much more.
    As a guest at the NaturparkResort, there is a -10% discount on every booking.
  • The delicacies are in the detail.
    We lay emphasis on well-being and Gesäuse impressions. Therefore, all accommodation providers are equipped with the following “treats”, as the saying goes:
    Gesäuse and Eisenwurzen pictures on stretcher frames – handpicked by the best regional photographers – as if painted – lets you immerse yourself in the region in the evening too
    Bed linen and blankets made from selected natural materials – so that you can dream of the Gesäuse better
    Towels and bath mat – for a sense of wellbeing in “Beauty Mode”
  • The Gesäuse gives you strength and the nature and geopark is right in the middle.
    Find out what exciting hiking, climbing, cycling or ski tours there are at www.gesaeuse.at.
    In the following we can introduce you to 4 highlights from the many possibilities:

NaturparkResort Apartments

s’Häuserl

Located in Mooslandl in Styria, Naturparkresort s`Häuserl has a terrace and mountain views. The property is 27 miles from Mariazell. Guests benefit from private on-site parking and free WiFi.

Apartment Hörmann

Bright rooms with beautiful views of the Gesaeuse mountains and the Pürgschachner Moor make you want to stay "at home" for a day. We, the Hörmann family, are happy to help you with advice and support and will try to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Haus der Hoamatlegenden

This accommodation presents you the highlights and history of the region within 2 apartments and 2 rooms. Your stay will be legendary. Try out the different room themes which are hidden within the building

Lodge 150

The Lodge 150 is a declaration of love to nature. Located in the heart of the largest Styrian nature park, the Styrian Eisenwurzen Nature and Geopark, there are three other large protected areas in the immediate vicinity: in the west the Gesäuse and the Kalkalpen National [...]

Alte Schule

Historic Building combined with modern apartments. The apartments include kitchen, work space, bathroom and WIFI. The accommodation lies nearby the national park Gesaeuse and the Nature and Geopark Styrian Eisenwurzen. High mountains and unspoilt nature on the one hand and [...]

NaturparkResort Packages

Georafting

Experience earth’s history in a rafting boat aka “Travel through time, do sports and explore Salza valley”. If exercising and going on an adventure alone don't do it for you because you also want to learn something new, this tour might be the right choice for you. Take this [...]

All Good Things Come in Threes

Love adventures? Like all good things, our holiday offer comes in threes: 3 days - 3 hosts - 3 topics. Start your trip trying organic and locally grown food. On the second day, things get rocky: you’ll spend the day GeoRafting, taking a closer look at the Noth Gorge and the [...]

Water World and Apple Valley

Wildalpen is not the kind of place you just end up in by accident. However, if you make it down B 24, which runs north of the Hochschwab mountain range, you will be amply rewarded. Nestled in one Austria’s most extensive natural areas, there it is: Wildalpen, an Austrian [...]

NaturparkResort map

deen

Herzlich willkommen im

Logo NaturparkResort Gesäuse

Die Steirische Eisenwurzen und das Gesäuse erlebt man nicht an einem Tag. Bleib doch ein paar Tage hier und genieß unsere unberührten Berge, unsere unbekannte Natur, unsere atemberaubende Flusslandschaft oder genussvollen Streuobstwiesen. Wildes Wasser und steiler Fels heißt es im Gesäuse und da ist der Natur- und Geopark Steirische Eisenwurzen mittendrin. Unser NaturparkResort Gesäuse bietet eine ebensolche Vielfalt an Unterkünften unter einem Dach, aber doch verstreut über die Region – wie unsere bunten Streuobstwiesen eben. Wir bündeln für dich die Raritäten – einfach reinschnuppern und das Beste für einen erholsamen Urlaub raussuchen.

Andrea Matousch

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme

Andrea Matousch
a.matousch@eisenwurzen.com
03632/7714
0664/88 230544

Bei uns buchen heißt nicht nur in regionalen spannenden Unterkünften zu bleiben sondern auch andere Vorteile zu genießen:

  • Buch dir deinen regionalen Naturvermittler
    Lust auf eine geführte Spezialtour und mehr über die Region, Geologie, Biodiversität – den Wald und Flusslandschaften erfahren? Kein Problem einfach unverbindlich Anfragen. Ihr Naturvermittler nimmt sich individuell Zeit von 3 Stunden bis ganztags.
  • Entdecke unsere Naturauslese
    Expedition in die Spitzenbachklamm? Geführte Kulinarik im Streuobstgarten Wildalpen? GeoRafting und vieles mehr.
    Als Gast beim NaturparkResort gibt es -10% auf jede Buchung.
  • Die Schmankerl liegen im Detail.
    Wir schauen auf Wohlfühlen und Gesäuse Impressionen. Daher sind alle Beherberger mit folgenden „Zuckerl“ ausgestattet, wie man so schön sagt:
    Gesäuse und Eisenwurzen Bilder auf Keilrahmen – handverlesen von den besten regionalen Fotografen – wie gemalen – lässt dich auch am Abend eintauchen in die Region
    Bettwäsche und Wolldecke aus ausgesuchten Naturmaterialien – damit man besser vom Gesäuse träumen kann
    Handtücher und Badematte – für das Wohlgefühl im „Beauty Mode“
  • Das Gesäuse gibt kraft und der Natur- und Geopark liegt mitten drin.
    Das „Kerngesäuse“ sozusagen in dem du dich austoben kannst. Was es für spannende Wander-, Kletter-, Rad- oder Skitouren gibt erfährst du unter www.gesaeuse.at.
    Nachfolgend dürfen wir dir 4 Highlights aus den vielfältigen Möglichkeiten vorstellen:

NaturparkResort Betriebe

s’Häuserl

Das Naturparkresort s`Häuserl begrüßt Sie in Mooslandl in der Steiermark mit einer Terrasse und Bergblick. Die Unterkunft befindet sich 43 km von Mariazell entfernt. Sie profitieren von Privatparkplätzen an der Unterkunft und kostenfreiem WLAN.

Apartment Hörmann

Bauernhof in sonniger Lage mit wunderschönem Blick in die Gesäuseberge, Hell und geräumig sind die Zimmer unserer Ferienwohnung, einladend unser Mobiliar, ausladend der Blick aus den Zimmerfenstern. Wir, die Familie Hörmann, stehen Ihnen gerne mit Rat und Tat zur Seite und [...]

Haus der Hoamatlegenden

Dieses Haus mit 2 Ferienwohnungen und 2 Doppelbettzimmern ist auch ein Dank an die Region und drei Pioniere die unser Gesäuse stark geprägt haben. Es ist auch ein Dankeschön an unsere unglaubliche Natur und die Wälder die uns umgeben!

Lodge 150

Die Lodge 150 ist eine Liebeserklärung an die Natur. Im Herzen des größten steirischen Naturparks gelegen, dem Natur- und Geopark Steirische Eisenwurzen, finden sich gleich drei weitere Großschutzgebiete in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft: im Westen die Nationalparks Gesäuse und [...]

Alte Schule

Im nigelnagelneuen NaturparkResort Gesäuse Alte Schule in Hieflau muss freilich keiner mehr die Schulbank drücken. Vielmehr wird man die ehemalige Schule gar nicht mehr verlassen wollen, so heimelig sind die darin nunmehr neu entstandenen Apartments. Vier Einheiten stehen [...]

NaturparkResort Packages

Georafting

Mit dem Raftingboot Erdgeschichte erleben - oder besser gesagt: "Eine sportliche Zeitreise durch das Salzatal mitmachen". Wer nicht nur ein Abenteuer erleben will und seine Muskeln stärken, sondern auch sein Wissen erweitern, ist bei dieser Tour genau richtig aufgehoben. [...]

Wasser pur & Apfeltour

Nach Wildalpen verschlägt es einen nicht zufällig. Wer die Fahrt entlang der Bundesstraße 24 nördlich der Hochschwabgruppe auf sich nimmt, wird allerdings so richtig reich belohnt. Eingebettet in einem der weitläufigsten Naturgebiete Österreichs liegt sie – kommod und [...]

Aller guten Dinge sind drei

Das Angebot für AbenteurerInnen: Drei Tage, drei GastgeberInnen, drei Themen. Bei der Anreise können bereits regionale Spezialitäten aus biologischer Landwirtschaft verkostet werden. Beim GeoRafting, dem Besuch der NothKlamm und in der GeoWerkstatt geht es am zweiten Tag [...]

NaturparkResort Karte

NaturparkResort Gesäuse: Kooperationsmodell für kleinstrukturierte Beherbergungsbetriebe Mit Unterstützung vom Bundesministerium für Nachhaltigkeit und Tourismus, dem Land Steiermark und der Europäischen Union (LEADER).