deen

Xeis Natur Apartments

Here, every view lives up to its promise. As picturesque as the Gesäuse is, so brand new is this house. The total of 6 flats not only captivate with an incredible view of the Gesäuse mountains, their interiors also impress with their closeness to nature and their modern gadgets.

Ecological building materials were used for the most part in the construction. The ground floor was built in log construction from Finnish pine. The insulation materials used are made of soft wood fibre (natureplus certified). The interior walls were mainly made of clay building boards and clay plaster. Oak floors and wooden walls provide a pleasant indoor climate. The kitchen and bathrooms are simple and stylish. Each flat has a separate terrace or balcony. Depending on the orientation, you can see legendary mountains such as the Reichenstein and the Hochtor group, with the 2335-metre-high “Große Ödstein” in front – the mountains that also give the individual flats their names.

The mountaineering village of Johnsbach has become a hotspot for all those who want to get close to nature again. Whether hiking, mountain biking, climbing, taking a leisurely walk or enjoying regional delicacies in one of the inns or alpine huts – the Xeis Natur Apartments are located in the middle of the National Park, so you can start right from the front door.

Address
Johnsbach 35, 8912 Johnsbach

deen

Xeis Natur Apartments

Hier hält jede Aussicht was sie verspricht. So malerisch das Gesäuse, so nagelneu dieses Apartmenthaus. Die insgesamt 6 Apartments bestechen nicht nur mit einem unglaublichen Ausblick auf die Gesäuseberge, auch ihr Interieur überzeugt mit Naturnähe und modernen Gadgets.

Für den Bau wurden größtenteils ökologische Baumaterialien verwendet. Das Erdgeschoß wurde in Blockbauweise aus finnischer Kiefer errichtet. Die verwendeten Dämm-Materialien sind aus Holzweichfaser (natureplus- zertifiziert). Die Innenwände wurden vorwiegend mit Lehmbauplatten und Lehmputz ausgeführt. Eichenholzböden und Holzwände sorgen für ein angenehmes Raumklima. Küche, Bäder sind schlicht und stilvoll. Jedes Apartment verfügt über eine abgegrenzte Terrasse oder Balkon. Je nach Ausrichtung, sieht man von hier aus auf legendäre Berge wie den Reichenstein und die Hochtorgruppe, voran der 2335 Meter hohe “Große Ödstein” – jene Berge, die den einzelnen Apartments auch ihre Namen geben.

Das Bergsteigerdorf Johnsbach ist mittlerweile Hotspot für alle, die der Natur mal wieder ganz nah sein wollen. Ob Wandern, Mountainbiken, Klettern, gemütlich spazieren oder sich in einem der Wirtshäuser oder Almhütten von regionalen Schmankerln verköstigen lassen – die Xeis Natur Apartments befinden sich mitten im Nationalpark, hier kann es gleich von der Haustür aus losgehen.

Adresse
Johnsbach 35, 8912 Johnsbach